Academic Calendar

 
SPRING 2017
January 9 Monday Emory Connections Day (Mandatory for all graduating sophomores)
January 10 Tuesday Classes begin
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
January 17 Tuesday Last day for changing courses
February 1 Wednesday Date of Record for Reporting Enrollment
February 3 Friday Degree Application Deadline/$25 late fee after this date
March 1 Wednesday Midterm Deficiency Reports Due (Faculty)
March 3 Friday Midterm Withdrawal Deadline without Penalty
March 6-10 Monday-Friday Spring Break
March 27-30 Monday-Thursday Pre-registration for Fall semester
March 31 Friday Last Day for One-Time Freshman Withdrawal
April 20-24 Thursday-Monday Physical Education Exams
April 24 Monday Classes End
April 26-28, May 1-3
 
Wednesday-Friday
Monday-Wednesday
Final Exams
May 6 Saturday Commencement
May 8 Monday End of Term

 

SUMMER  2017  
Maymester    
May 9 Tuesday First Day of Classes and Drop/Add Ends
May 26 Friday Last Day of Class
See Syllabus See Syllabus Final Exam
First Session    
May 15 Monday First Day of Classes
May 19 Friday End of Drop/Add Period
May 29 Monday Memorial Day
June 21 Wednesday Last Day of Classes
June 22-23 Thursday-Friday Final Exams
Second Session    
June 26 Monday First Day of Classes
June 30 Friday End of Drop/Add Period
June 30 Friday Degree Application Deadline; $25 late fee after this date
July 4 Tuesday Independence Day Holiday
August 2 Wednesday Last Day of Classes
August 3-4 Thursday- Friday Final Exams
August 4 Friday  End of Summer 2017

 

FALL 2017  Subject to Change
August 23 Wednesday Classes Begin
August 30 Wednesday Schedule Change Ends
September 4 Monday Labor Day Holiday
September 8 Friday Fall 2017 Degree Application Deadline
September 13 Wednesday Date of Record for Reporting Enrollment
October 9-10 Monday-Tuesday Fall Break
October 23  Monday Spring Pre-Registration Begins
November 11 Friday One-Time Freshman Withdrawal Deadline
November 22-24 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Break
December 5 Tuesday Classes End
December 6-8, 11-13 Thursday-Friday
Monday-Wednesday
Final Exams
December 16 Saturday End of Term/Conferral of Degree

 

Spring 2018  Subject to Change
January 15 Monday MLK Holiday
January 17 Wednesday Classes Begin
January 24 Wednesday Schedule Changes End
February 7 Wednesday Date of Record for Reporting Enrollment
February 9 Friday Degreee Application Deadline
March 12-16 Monday-Friday Spring Break
March 26 Monday Fall Pre-Registration Begins
April 30 Monday Classes End
May 2-4
May 7-9
Wednesday-Friday
Monday-Wednesday
Final Exams
May 14 Monday End of Term
May 12 Saturday Commencement

 

FALL 2018 Subject to Change
August 29 Wednesday Classes Begin
September 3 Monday Labor Day Holiday
September 5 Wednesday Schedule Changes End
September 14 Friday Fall 2018 Degree Application Deadline
September 19 Wednesday Date of Record for Reporting Enrollment
October 8-9 Monday-Tuesday Fall Break
October 29  Monday Spring Pre-Registration Begins
November 21-23 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Break
December 11 Tuesday Classes End
December 13-14, 17-19 Thursday-Friday
Monday-Wednesday
Final Exams
December 22 Saturday End of Term/Conferral of Degree

 

Spring 2019  Subject to Change
January 15 Tuesday Classes Begin
January 21 Monday MLK Holiday
January 22 Tuesday Schedule Changes End
February 6 Wednesday Date of Record for Reporting Enrollment
February 8 Friday Degreee Application Deadline
March 11-15 Monday-Friday Spring Break
March 25 Monday Fall Pre-Registration Begins
April 29 Monday Classes End
May 1-3
May 6-8
Wednesday-Friday
Monday-Wednesday
Final Exams
May 11 Saturday Commencement
May 13 Monday End of Term

FALL 2017  Subject to Change