Performances and Lectures, Fall 2014

All events are open to the public, and free unless otherwise noted. Seating is limited. Tickets are available at the event venue thirty minutes prior to start time. Call 770-784-8389 for more information. 
Monday, September 8
Jennifer Rogue: "In War There Are No Unwounded Soldiers"
7:30 pm, Williams Hall Auditorium
Monday, September 8
Shane Ewegen: "The Way of the Platonic Socrates"
Humanities Hall 206
Wednesday, September 17
Southern Circuit Film Series: My Toxic Backyard, a documentary film directed by Katie Damien
7:30 pm, Williams Hall Auditorium
Thursday, September 25
Cecilia Van Hollen
“Birth in the Age of AIDS: Women, Reproduction, and HIV/AIDS in India”
7:30 pm, Williams Hall Auditorium
Monday, September 29
Manhattan Piano Trio in concert
7:30 pm, Williams Hall Auditorium
Tuesday, October 7
Theater Emory: Pinter Revue, featuring works by Harold Pinter
7:30 pm, Tarbutton Theater 
Wednesday, October 22
Southern Circuit Film Series: Valentine Roada documentary film directed by Marta Cunningham
7:30 pm, Williams Hall Auditorium
Thursday - Friday, October 23 - 24
Theater Oxford: The Lady in Question by Charles Busch
Directed by Clark Lemons
7:30 pm, Tarbutton Theater 
Saturday, October 25
Theater Oxford: The Lady in Question by Charles Busch 
3:00 pm, Tarbutton Theater 
Monday, October 27
Jake and Rhonda Jacobsen: “Religion, Big Questions, and Academics”
7:30 pm, Williams Hall Auditorium
Tuesday, October 28
Concert: Water Liars
7:30 pm, Williams Hall Auditorium
Wednesday, October 29
Concert: Amernet Quartet
7:30 pm, Williams Hall Auditorium
Thursday, October 30
Harpreet Paul
“Human Rights Advocacy in New York”
7:30 pm, Williams Hall Auditorium
Monday, November 3
Four Hand Concert: Julie Coucheron and Will Ransom
7:30 pm, Williams Hall Auditorium
Wednesday, November 5
Southern Circuit Film Series: Good Ol' Freda
a documentary film directed by Ryan White 
7:30 pm, Williams Hall Auditorium
Thursday, November 6
Samantha Nutt, Author of
Damned Nations: Greed, Guns, Armies, and Aid
7:30 pm, Williams Hall Auditorium
Thursday, November 20
Italian Puppeteers, Burattini de Riccardo
7:30 pm, Williams Hall Auditorium
Monday November 24
Scott Garner: "The Anatomy of a Hit Show"
7:30 pm, Tarbutton Theater
Thursday-Friday, December 4-5
Oxford Chorale presents Seasonal and Holiday Music
Directed by Maria Archetto
8:00 pm, Chapel
Monday, December 8
Dance Oxford Production directed by Kathleen Wessel 
7:30 pm, Williams Hall Auditorium