Performances and Lectures, Spring 2014

All events are open to the public, and free unless otherwise noted. Seating is limited. Tickets are available at the event venue thirty minutes prior to start time. Call 770-784-8389 for more information. Campus Map


‚Äč
Monday, February 17
Ken Lander - "Thrive Coffee: Changing the Way Coffee gets from Farm to Cup"
7:30 pm / Williams Hall


Tuesday, February 18
Gordana Pesakovic - “Skills for Success at University, Job, Life”
7:30 pm / Williams Hall


Monday, February 24
George Luber - “Under the Weather: The Health Consequences of a Changing Climate”
7:30 pm / Williams Hall


Tuesday, February 25
Satu Riutta and Dean Stephen Bowen - “Student Power Redux: The Importance of Surveys”
7:30 pm / Williams Hall


Thursday-Friday, February 27-28
Playwright Terence Rattigan asks the question, "How far would you go to let right be done?" 
The Winslow Boy 
Directed by Clark Lemons
7:30 pm / Tarbutton Theater
Tickets: $5.00


Saturday, March 1
The Winslow Boy by Terence Rattigan
Directed by Clark Lemons
3 pm / Tarbutton Theater
Tickets: $5.00


Monday, March 3
Minton Sparks - An Evening of music, poetry, and storytelling by "The best country singer who doesn't sing."
7:30 pm / Tarbutton Theater


Monday, March 17
Dana Lyn and Kyle Sanna Celtic Duo
7:30 pm / Williams Hall


Wednesday, March 19
Al Staggs as Dietrich Bonhoeffer
Sponsored by the Chaplain's Office
7:30 pm / Williams Hall


Thursday, March 20
Scott J. Bukstein - “The Power of Sports on Society”
Sponsored by The Center for Healthful Living
6:00 pm / Williams Hall


Monday, March 24
Jazz Concert by The Gary Motley Trio
7:30 pm / Williams Hall


Wednesday, March 25
Chris Spannos - "Indigenous Autonomy in Mexico: Mainstream Media Representation & Beyond"
7:30 pm / Williams Hall


Friday, April 4
Seventh Annual Women’s Studies Student Research Symposium - "From the Margins to the Center: Global and US Perspectives on Feminism and Feminist Activism"
12:45 pm / Williams Hall


Wednesday, April 9
Gail Trimble, Pierce Visiting Scholar - "Verbal and visual storytelling in Catullus 64 and Titian's 'Bacchus and Ariadne’”
Sponsored by the Pierce Institute
7:30 pm / Tarbutton Theater


Monday, April 14
Dr. Christy Blanchford - “Health Care Reform from a Physician’s Perspective”
7:30 pm / Williams Hall


Thursday-Friday, April 24-25
Oxford Chorale Spring Performance - Directed by Benjamin Pruett
8:00 pm / Williams Hall